Collages

Thinking about ways to present my images, one idea I had is to take the 4 day-to-day shoots and have a large collage for each of them so the viewer can get a rough idea of who these people are and what they do. Even though they were only experiments I like the way they came out as you do get a feel of all these different people and the different aspects of their lives.

I had the idea of placing large collages like this in a column to one side and then show their interactions in the other shoots in the grid format and in smaller, as I really like the look of the grids. This may mean also including grids of the day-to-day images also as I like the turn out of them but that may mean some of them images are shown twice, as they are all in a small scale I don’t think this will be a problem.

ran2

I wanted to experiment with different techniques, this is a unique way of displaying them, having them overlap to show a connection to one another.

I ended up having each grid made into a square so they were all the same size when mounted. The images within them is a summery of when they all do in their day-to-day lives and some of the important details too.

Leave a Reply

